The Pathway to Action June 2015

26 Jun 2015

Location: London, UK The Mansion House

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on email


The 2015 Conference for Inclusive Capitalism, which took place in London on Friday, June 26th 2015, was part of a global collaborative movement toward Inclusive Capitalism. It convened the world’s most influential asset owners, managers and creators in an effort to enhance the value of environmental, human, ethical and social capital in pursuit of their fiduciary duties.


  • To bring together business, investment, government and academic leaders with the capability to create Inclusive Capitalism
  • Identify the Pathway to Action: concrete steps that we can take together to make capitalism more inclusive.
  • Facilitate the exchange of best practice by financial and corporate leaders and to share ideas and information about initiatives that are already underway around the world
  • To support policy and intellectual leadership from government, regulators and the academic community.


  • José Neves Adelino
  • Richard Adkerson- President, Chief Executive Officer and Vice-chairman Freeport-McMoRan Copper and Gold
  • Kamal Ahmed
  • Hongchul Ahn
  • Tom Albanese
  • Mats Andersson
  • Johan Andresen
  • Tadashi Aogai
  • Jagdeep Singh Bachher – Chief Investment Officer and Vice-President of Investments, University of California, Office of the President
  • Gerard Baker
  • Lionel Barber
  • Thorold Barker
  • Matthew Barzun
  • Zanny Minton Beddoes
  • Pascal Blanqué – Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Global Head of Institutional Business, Chief Investment Officer and Member of the Executive Committee, Amundi Group
  • Ryan Blute
  • Stephen Blyth
  • Louisa Bojesen
  • Wang Boming
  • Tony Broccardo – Chief Investment Officer, Barclays UK Retirement Fund
  • Arthur Brooks – Sharan Burrow – General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation
  • Ann Cairns – President, International Markets MasterCard
  • John Campbell
  • Diana Fox Carney – Strategist, Pi Capital
  • Mark Carney
  • Wei Sun Christianson
  • Dr. Hans-Werner Cieslik
  • President Bill Clinton
  • Simon Collins
  • Ken Costa
  • Sir Sherard Cowper-Coles – Group Head of Government Affairs, HSBC Holdings
  • Professor Herman Daems – Chairman of the Board BNP Paribas Fortis and KU Leuven
  • Mike Darcey
  • Rick Davis
  • Lars Dijkstra
  • Elroy Dimson
  • Professor of Finance, Cambridge University and London Business School
  • Michael Dobson
  • Wang Dongming
  • Li Dongsheng
  • Paul Druckman
  • Richard Edelman
  • Tony O Elumelu, CON – Chairman, Heirs Holdings
  • Justin Excell
  • Sharon E Fay CFA – Head and Chief Investment Officer, Equities, AB
  • Tony Fernandes
  • Campbell Fleming
  • Douglas Flint
  • David Giampaolo – Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Pi Capital
  • Martin Gilbert – Co-Founder and Chief Executive, Aberdeen Asset Management PLC.
  • Susan Gilchrist – Group Chief Executive Officer, Brunswick Group
  • Stephen Gilmore
  • Lim Siong Guan
  • Yan Hao
  • Sean Healey
  • Carlos Slim Helú
  • Jay Hennick
  • Paul Hunston – Partner, Wiggin Osborne Fullerlove
  • Chen Jin
  • Cai Jin-Yong
  • Tom Joy
  • Thomas Kabisch
  • Joe Kaeser
  • Eve Keene
  • Matthew Kiernan
  • Michael Latimer
  • Li Linzhi
  • Andrew Liveris – President and Chief Executive Officer, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Donald MacDonald
  • James Mackintosh
  • Geraldine Matchett
  • Sir Charlie Mayfield – Chairman, John Lewis Partnership Chair, UK Commission on Employment and Skills
  • Takahiro Mitani
  • Ludovic de Montille
  • Euan Munro
  • David Nish
  • Indra Nooyi – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, PepsiCo
  • James Norris
  • Jesper Nygård
  • Uche Orji – Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority
  • Adrian Orr – Chief Executive Officer, New Zealand Superannuation Fund
  • Frances O’Grady
  • Sir John Peace
  • Adam Posen – President, Peterson Institute for International Economics
  • John Powers
  • Andrew Radkiewicz
  • Dr. Judith Rodin
  • Andrea Rossi – Chief Executive Officer, AXA Investment Managers
  • Sir Evelyn de Rothschild – Chairman, E.L. Rothschild LLC
  • Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild – Founder and Chief Executive
  • Li Ruogu
  • Michael Sabia – President and Chief Executive Officer, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
  • Peter John Sacripanti
  • Ihab Salib
  • Harry Samuel
  • Stephen A. Schwarzman
  • George Serafeim
  • Jakurski Family Associate Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School
  • Vimal Shah
  • Dr. Vishal Sikka
  • Boon Sim
  • Tom Standage
  • Ben Stein
  • Carsten Stendevad
  • Michael Stewart
  • Chris Stibbs
  • John J Studzinski CBE – Vice-Chairman and Senior Managing Director, Blackstone
  • Tom de Swaan – Chairman, Zurich Insurance Group
  • Ratan N Tata
  • Gillian Tett
  • Mark Thompson
  • Brian Tomlinson
  • Danny Truell
  • Jeroen van der Veer – Chairman Supervisory Board, ING Group
  • His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales
  • Darren Walker -President, The Ford Foundation
  • George Walker
  • Mark Walker
  • James Wallin
  • Ma Weihua
  • The Most Reverend and Right Honorable Justin Welby
  • Theresa Whitmarsh – Executive Director, Washington State Investment Board
  • Gavin Wilson – Chief Executive Officer, IFC Asset Management Company
  • Mark Wilson – Chief Executive Officer, Aviva
  • Tang Xiuguo
  • Alderman Alan Yarrow
  • Chen Yilong – Chairman and President, Sunshine Kaidi New Energy Group

Past Conferences

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly